The Male Intellect: An Oxymoron?

Robert Dubac’s The Male Intellect: An Oxymoron? is an international comedic phenomenon! Described by The New York Times as “Hilarious… a one man tour de force!” On a quest to answer the age old question, “What do women want?” Robert Dubac seamlessly transforms himself to five hysterical boneheads who each offer sidesplitting advice on how to straddle the gender gap—all while drinking a beer.


More Info

Seating Availability Key:
Best Best    Good Good    Limited Limited

Show Date Time Availability On Sale
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Thursday, April 27, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Friday, April 28, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Saturday, April 29, 2017 5:00 PM Best Buy Now
Saturday, April 29, 2017 8:00 PM Best Buy Now
Sunday, April 30, 2017 3:00 PM Best Buy Now
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Thursday, May 4, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Friday, May 5, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Saturday, May 6, 2017 5:00 PM Best Buy Now
Saturday, May 6, 2017 8:00 PM Best Buy Now
Sunday, May 7, 2017 3:00 PM Best Buy Now
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Thursday, May 11, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Friday, May 12, 2017 7:30 PM Best Buy Now
Saturday, May 13, 2017 5:00 PM Best Buy Now
Saturday, May 13, 2017 8:00 PM Best Buy Now
Sunday, May 14, 2017 3:00 PM Best Buy Now
Because of the the nature of some content, this production is recommended for ages 12 and above. Only children age 5 and over with tickets will be allowed into the theater for this production.
2AU Limited
Des Moines Performing Arts
aspires to be a national leader in presenting the performing arts by engaging the Midwest in world-class entertainment, education, and cultural activities.
  • Des Moines Performing
    Arts Partnerships:
Des Moines Performing Arts is a private 501 (C) (3) not-for-profit corporation presenting the performing arts to Iowa and the surrounding states. It is the presenter of major Broadway and educational touring companies, performers and groups, and is the performing home of many local and regional groups, including the Des Moines Symphony. Events, dates, times, performers and prices subject to change without notice.
Ticketing System Currently Unavailable

We are currently implementing an upgrade to our ticketing system. Ticketing is unavailable at this time. We expect to be back at 9:00am. Thank you for your patience.

Learn more about our Ticketing Upgrade »