Defending The Caveman

Defending the Caveman holds the record as the longest running solo play in Broadway history. Caveman is also now a worldwide rock-solid tour de force that has won the hearts of millions and it’s sure to win yours. Caveman has been seen in 45 countries and translated into 18 different languages (and counting!).

A hilariously insightful play about the ways men and women relate, Caveman has both sexes roaring with laughter and recognition. Affectionate nudging between audience members occurs during the performance as they recognize themselves in the stories being told on stage.

Defending the Caveman makes us laugh at ourselves about all the ways men and women fight, laugh and love. That’s why couples all across America and around the world are in love with Defending the Caveman.

This production is part of Prairie Meadows Temple Comedy Series. Learn how you can get the best seats at the best prices with Season Tickets.


More Info
Show Date Time Starting At On Sale
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Thursday, February 15, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Friday, February 16, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Saturday, February 17, 2018 5:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Sunday, February 18, 2018 3:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Thursday, February 22, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Friday, February 23, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Saturday, February 24, 2018 5:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Saturday, February 24, 2018 8:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Sunday, February 25, 2018 3:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Thursday, March 1, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Friday, March 2, 2018 7:30 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Saturday, March 3, 2018 5:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Saturday, March 3, 2018 8:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Sunday, March 4, 2018 3:00 PM $28.00 Buy Now
Please note: only children age 5 and over with tickets will be allowed into the theater for this production.
Wells Fargo Advisors
Des Moines Performing Arts
aspires to be a national leader in presenting the performing arts by engaging the Midwest in world-class entertainment, education, and cultural activities.
  • Des Moines Performing
    Arts Partnerships:
Des Moines Performing Arts is a private 501 (C) (3) not-for-profit corporation presenting the performing arts to Iowa and the surrounding states. It is the presenter of major Broadway and educational touring companies, performers and groups, and is the performing home of many local and regional groups, including the Des Moines Symphony. Events, dates, times, performers and prices subject to change without notice.
Ticketing System Currently Unavailable

We are currently implementing an upgrade to our ticketing system. Ticketing is unavailable at this time. We expect to be back at 9:00am. Thank you for your patience.

Learn more about our Ticketing Upgrade »